We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website, you agree to their use. To find out more about our cookies, please  click here

SCOTT Moto Weekend Vision: Millville

30 July 2013

Nestled in the "Land of 10,000 Lakes," the 31st annual Spring Creek National took place last weekend in Millville, Minnesota under rainy skies.  Round 9 of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross series proved to be one of the most exciting races of the year as new faces graced the podium in both classes.

450MX Class


Cudby photo

From the start of the day when he posted top three times in practice, all the way through both 450MX motos, SCOTT athlete Trey Canard was on the throttle and it showed in his results.  In the first 450MX moto, Canard got a great jump off the gate and rode hard.  Canard swapped the lead position with James Stewart on a few occasions before eventually settling for a close second.  The second moto was much like the first, with Canard getting a good jump and rounding the first turn in the front group.  He made a couple of quick passes and moved from 4th to 2nd, where he would eventually finish.  2-2 moto scores earned Trey 2nd overall for the day and marked his best finish of the season.  His podium finish firmly places him 5th in the 450MX championship points race.

Andrew Short

Cudby photo

Andrew Short had another consistent day in Millville, earning 6th overall with 7-8 moto scores.  Short is 7th in the 450MX point standings.

Tyla Rattray

Cudby photo

Tyla Rattray, who is still recovering from torn cartilage in his rib cage, managed to gut out a 12th place finish with 13-13 moto scores.  Rattray sits 14th in the 50MX Class standings.

Zack Freeberg

Cudby photo

250MX Class regular Zack Freeberg decided to give the big bikes a try in Millville.  Freeberg excelled, earning 15th overall via 19-12 moto scores.

Phil Nicoletti

Cudby photo

Phil Nicoletti earned another top 20 finish in Spring Creek.  Nicoletti went 32-11 for 17th overall and now sits 13th in the 450MX point standings.

250MX Class

Blake Baggett

Cudby photo

Debuting the newest 2014 SCOTT goggles, SCOTT athlete Blake Baggett looked to be at the front of the pack in Millville.  A slow jump off the gate in moto one had Baggett charging from outside the top ten to a solid 6th.  The ever-charging BB4 got a great start in moto 2 and rode on to finish on the box in 3rd, earning him 5th overall with 6-3 moto scores.  Baggett maintains 4th in the 250MX Class points chase.

Justin Hill

Cudby photo

After posting his best finish of the season one week prior at Washougal, Justin Hill went into Millville looking for another strong finish.  Hill did just that, posting a 7th in moto one and 11th in moto two for 8th overall.  Hill is tied for 10th in the 250MX class point standings.


Cudby photo

Also a 250MX class rookie, Adam Cianciarulo raced Millville for the first time in his career and almost captured a top ten.  Adam earned 11th overall with 9-12 moto scores and moved 2 places up in the point standings to 16th.


Cudby photo

Darryn Durham had a strong first moto, finishing 10th.  In the second moto, Durham was forced to battle through the pack after a bad start had him outside the top 20.  Darryn worked all the way up to 15th and with 10-15 moto scores, placed 12th overall.


Cudby photo

SCOTT goggle athlete Martin Davalos posted consistent 14-13 moto scores to secure 14th overall at Spring Creek.


Cudby photo

SCOTT athlete Gannon Audette made his return to racing at Spring Creek after sustaining a season-ending injury during the Supercross season.  Audette snagged 18-36 moto scores and with that he landed 20th overall.

The series takes a week off and will resume at Unadilla on August 10th.


Russell Bobbitt wins the Rattlesnake National Enduro

Bobbitt on the podium

Jason Hooper photo

Russell Bobbitt bounced back at Round 8 of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro series by winning the overall and taking 3 special test wins along the way.  Bobbitt is 4th in the overall point standings heading into the next round, which takes place September 8th in Lynnville, IN.


Jason Hooper photo