We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website, you agree to their use. To find out more about our cookies, please  click here

SCOTT Sweeps Podium Again

11 March 2014

SCOTT Sweeps Podium Again

Daytona SX 2014

Scott Supercross athletes lined up in Daytona, FL this past weekend to battle inside of the prestigious Daytona International Speedway. Scott's flagship team, Team Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki, has been dominating the 250 east coast class and this weekend was a continuation of that dominance.


Adam Cianciarulo was the fastest in timed qualifying and was leading heat 2 until a bike problem dropped him back a few spots. This allowed his teammate Martin Davalos to take the heat win. Heat 1 was all Blake Baggett, as he set the pace heading into the main event. Davalos grabbed the holeshot in the main event and it was Scott athletes going 1-2-3 all the way to the checkered flags. Blake Baggett made his way into first early and checked out, leaving the battle for second to his teammates. Cianciarulo finished second and Davalos completed the podium sweep with a third.


In the 450 class, Dean Wilson lined up for his second race in the premier class. Dean blew everyone away by putting together the fastest lap time in qualifying and then backing it up with a heat 2 victory. He was battling up front in 2nd place for most of the race before dropping back to a 7th place finish. Team BTO Sports KTM WPS rider Andrew Short had his best showing of the year with a 5th place finish in the 450 main.


Next week the racing continues in Detroit, MI as supercross moves north to the Motor City.

Blake Baggett - Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki 
 WINNER - 250 East
 Heat 1 Winner

Adam Cianciarulo - Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
 2nd Place - 250 East
 Pole Position

Martin Davalos - Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki
 3rd Place - 250 East
 Heat 2 Winner
 Main Event Holeshot

Andrew Short - BTO Sports KTM WPS
 5th Place - 450
 Semi 2 Winner

Dean Wilson - TwoTwo Motorsports
 7th Place - 450
 Pole Position
 Heat 2 Winner

Matt Goerke - BTO Sports KTM WPS
 8th Place - 250 East

Matt Lemoine - JAB Motorsports
 10th Place - 250 East

Gavin Faith - Privateer
 16th Place - 250 East

 All images ©2013 Simon Cudby Photography Inc