We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website, you agree to their use. To find out more about our cookies, please  click here

Arianna Tricomi

Name: Arianna Tricomi

Home Mountain: Alta Badia und Tirol

Birthdate: 01.08.1992

Nicknames: Ari

Nationality: Italy

Genre of skiing: Freeski

Athletes talk

How and when did you start skiing, how has it evolved ever since and what got you into freeskiing?

I've been skiing since I was 3 years old. When I was 6 years old, I started telemark skiing and alpine racing, and I did that for ten years with good results. At the age of 16 I decided to start freeskiing and competed in slopestyle for 4 years. Then I started freeride comps. I'm a free spirit and always look for freedom, that's why I'm free-skiing!

What does skiing mean to you personally?

It means freedom and fun.

What were your 3 biggest accomplishments on hill and why?

The first time I landed a 360 after crashing so hard in the park for so many times.

The first 4* I won last year in Norway because I actually went on “holiday” with no pressure and had so much fun.

And last but not least, that time when I took my mum to the pillow- line and she just followed me!!

What aspect of skiing thrills you the most?

Every aspect, but mostly the backcountry. I'd like to bring more tricks in powder.

In what conditions and what terrain do enjoy riding the most?

Icy slopes are my favorite....... but I don't mind skiing some pow! hehehee

Any activities that aren’t ski related?

I'm open to every new activity, but usually I go surfing as soon as the snow melts. I also like slacklining, hiking in nature, travelling, meeting people and reading.

How do you manage to combine family/ friends and job?

I don't know really, I'm not good at managing, I usually just live day by day.

Please answer, if possible, with one word only. 

Trick/Move: 360 japan

Movie: Blow

Book: Herzenstimmen

Drink: h2o

Food: nasi campur

Country: Indonesia

Resort: corvara, Dolomites

Car: VW bus

What do you like about SCOTT?

It's a family!

What are your favorite SCOTT products?

All of them actually

What SCOTT products are you using this year?

Head to toe!

Where would you like to see yourself in 5 years?  

Pretty much like now, but hopefully as a physical therapist

What sponsors do you ride for besides SCOTT?

Alta Badia, Orbit Gum, SurftoLive

What’s playing on your iPod right now?

Right now its Rodriguez, Natural Child, Kyuss, Bob Dylan, Fidlar... but so many others too!!

People you feel you need to thank

My mum a lot, my dad, my dogs and all my friends!