text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Lisa Breckner


Date of birth : 1st September 1990         

Hometown : Schwarzenbach an der Saale, Germany


Career highlights:

2nd place Enduro Ride Gardasee 2011

3rd place Queen of Plose 2011 and 2012

4th place Enduro Ride Gardasee 2012

4th place CaiDom 2012




Basically, I go biking in summer and skiing in winter. But I love a lot of other outdoor sports such as climbing or hiking. Apart from sports, I like knitting, travelling and reading.



Short biography:

I am an active and creative person, I love outdoor sports and being with my friends.

My parents put me on skis when I was 2 and I started racing alpine ski quite early. Even after I quit racing as a professional skier, I participated in lots of amateur-races, especially for students and athletes who were not on any national team or fully sponsored. I used to spend a lot of time on the road bike in summer in order to stay fit. At one point I was fed up with those boring roads and so I started having fun on single trails. This was one of my best decisions...! (Another good decision was to leave alpine races and start freeskiing, but that's another story...)

Since 2010, I have loved riding with friends, especially around Innsbruck, where I live at the moment. I was surprised to realize how many girls are riding mountain bikes nowadays and I am happy to see their number increase every season. 




Rider's Talk

How and when did you start biking?

I started biking when I was a child, like many of us... At the age of 14, I started racing cross-country and marathon. I have also been riding enduro and downhill since 2010.

What does biking mean to you personally?

It’s a kind of freedom, from enjoying the silence that surrounds you on enduro tours to hanging out with friends and spending time together.

What aspect of biking thrills you the most?

I like flow and speed and technical sections I have to try several times before I know how to ride them properly. I enjoy riding with my friends, having fun and being in nature with amazing landscapes all around.

How do you manage to combine family/friends and job?

I usually take my family and friends with me when I go for a ride. To combine biking and knitting, I recommend to knit in the gondola or in the bike shuttle!

Please answer with one word only:
  • Movie : Inception
  • Book : Bookworm
  • Drink : Hugo (elderberry sirup with prosecco)
  • Food : Lasagna
  • Country : Austria
  • Trail : Technical
  • Song : Flow


What do you like about SCOTT?

Their product range offers basically everything for every kind of need. They have high end bikes and quality stuff.

What are your favorite SCOTT products?

I love the bikes, which are also good for lighter and smaller women (I am a good example for this, as I am 150cm tall!). I like the bikewear too: comfortable and functional at the same time!

What SCOTT products are you using this year?

I am riding a Genius 650B and wearing the bike women’s line.

People you feel you need to thank:

I would like to thank my family for helping me getting were I am now, my friends for sharing unforgettable outdoor experiences and of course the SCOTT family for supporting me and having fun together.